0

How to Fix Issues with Sync in Google Chrome

Before Fix Issues with Sync in Google Chrome, you can turn sync on in Chrome to get your info on all your Windows/PC, Android & iOS. What happens when you Sync Google Chrome? see below.

  • You can see and update your synced info on all your devices, like bookmarks, history, passwords, and other settings.
  • You’ll sign in automatically to Gmail, YouTube, Search, and other Google services. If you were signed in before turning on sync, you’ll stay signed in.
  • If you change devices (like if you lose your phone or get a new laptop), you’ll get all your info back.
  • You’ll personalize your experience in other Google products by including your Chrome history with your Web & App Activity.

Turn on sync on Windows/PC

To turn on sync, you’ll need a Google Account.

  1. On your computer, open Chrome.
  2. At the top right, click Profile.
    • If you’re already signed in with your Google Account, this will be your account photo.
  3. Click Turn on sync > Turn on.
    • If you’re not signed in, you’ll have to sign in to your Google Account to turn on sync.

Turn off sync on Windows/PC

Note: If you turn off sync, you can still see your bookmarks, history, passwords, and other settings. If you make any changes, they won’t be saved to your Google Account and synced to your other devices. When you turn off sync, you’ll also be signed out of other Google services, like Gmail.

  1. On your computer, open Chrome.
  2. At the top right, click More > Settings.
  3. At the top, “People,” click Sign out.

How to Resume sync

If you signed out of a Google service, like Gmail, Chrome will pause sync. To turn sync back on, sign in to your Google Account:

  1. On your computer, open Chrome.
  2. At the top right, click Paused > Sign in again.
  3. Sign in to your Google Account.

How to keep sync on when you quit or restart Chrome

If sync turns off every time you close Chrome, you can change your settings.

  1. On your computer, open Chrome.
  2. At the top right, click More > Settings.
  3. At the bottom click Advanced > Content Settings > Cookies.
  4. Turn off Keep local data only until you quit the browser.

admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *